Administrator Permission Matrix

The table below provides details of available permissions for each delegated administrator account.

The Reports and COM check boxes are selected by default. Clear the check boxes if you do want to allow that access to an account.

 

Feature

Available in EFT Express and EFT Enterprise

Available in EFT Enterprise Only

Server Admin

Site Admin

Event Rules Admin

Template Settings Admin

User Admin

Change Passwords Admin

View/create/import reports and view Reports tab

Yes, if Reports check box is selected

Yes, if Reports check box is selected

Yes, if Reports check box is selected

Yes, if Reports check box is selected

Yes, if Reports check box is selected

Yes, if Reports check box is selected

Programmatic access via COM API

Yes, if COM check box is selected

Yes, if COM check box is selected

Yes, if COM check box is selected

Yes, if COM check box is selected

Yes, if COM check box is selected

Yes, if COM check box is selected

Add/delete/edit Server Groups

Yes

No

No

No

No

No

View Server node

Yes

No

No

No

No

No

Add/delete/edit Servers

Yes

No

No

No

No

No

Stop/start/modify Server service

Yes

No

No

No

No

No

View Server statistics (General tab)

Yes

No

No

No

No

No

Access the PGP, SFTP, and SSL key manager, and create, import, export, and add keys and certificate

Yes

Yes

Yes, within Event Rules

Yes

No

No

Delete keys or certificates

Yes

No

Yes, within Event Rules

No

No

No

View Status tab

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No

Add/Delete/Edit Sites

Yes

No

No

No

No

No

View Site node

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

Stop/Start Sites

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

No

No

No

No

Add/delete/edit administrator accounts (including change passwords)

Yes

No

No

No

No

No

Add/delete/edit Settings Templates

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

No

View Settings Templates node

Yes

Yes

Yes

No, just the assigned Settings Template

No

No

Enable/Disable users

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

No

Yes, for the assigned Settings Template(s)

Yes

Yes

Unlock a user account that was locked from too many incorrect login attempts

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

No

Yes, for the assigned Settings Template(s)

Yes

Yes

Change user passwords

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

No

Yes, for the assigned Settings Template(s)

Yes

Yes

Add users

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

No

Yes, for the assigned Settings Template(s)

Yes

No

Delete users

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

No

Yes, for the assigned Settings Template(s)

No

No

View/change users' settings

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

No

Yes, for the assigned Settings Template(s)

No

No

Kick and monitor users

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

No

Yes, for the assigned Settings Template(s)

No

No

View VFS tab

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

Yes

Yes

No

No

Modify VFS tree

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

No

Yes, for the assigned Settings Template(s)

No

No

Change VFS root path for assigned Settings Templates

Yes

No

No

No

No

No

View Groups node

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

Yes

No

No

No

View/modify Group assignments

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Settings Template(s)

No

No

View Commands node

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

Yes

No

No

No

View Event Rules node

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

Yes

No

No

No

View Advanced Workflows node

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

Yes

No

No

No

View Gateway node

Yes

Yes, for the assigned Site(s)

Yes

No

No

No