Deleting a User Account

You can temporarily disable a user account, but if the account is no longer needed, you can delete it.

If you remove a logged-on user account from AD, the account is not removed from the interface until after the user logs off and you refresh the interface.

To delete a user account on Sites that use Globalscape authentication

  1. In the administration interface, connect to EFT and click the Server tab.

  2. On the Server tab, under the Settings Template tree, click or right-click the user account, then click Delete on the submenu, toolbar, status bar, or keyboard.

  3. A confirmation prompt appears asking if you want to delete the selected user(s) and the associated home folder(s). Click one of the following: