Enabling or Disabling a User Account

When you disable a user account, the account and user folder are not deleted, allowing you to easily enable or disable the account as needed. (Enabling an account is different from unlocking an account.) When a disabled user is re-enabled in AD, the account is also re-enabled on the AD Site defined in EFT.

To enable or disable a user account

  1. In the administration interface, connect to EFT and click the Server tab.

  2. On the Server tab, click the user account that you want to enable/disable.

  3. In the right pane, click the General tab.

  4. Do one of the following:

  5. Click Apply to save the changes on EFT. When an account is disabled, a red "X" appears over the user icon in the left pane .