Most files that you transfer will transfer so quickly, you won't even notice. Larger files, however, will show progress in the In Progress area of the Upload Manager. You can cancel an in-progress transfer.
To cancel a transfer
In the Upload Manager, while the transfer is in progress, click the PAUSE icon.
After the transfer is paused, a Play and a Cancel icon appear.
Click the Cancel icon to stop the transfer.